I Escape on my Bicycle

I recorded this song on Capitol Hill in Seattle one crisp Fall evening with Phil Hirschi. Phil is a local singer/songwriter guy who’s claim to fame was playing cello for the second incarnation of the Mahavishnu Orchestra with John McLaughlin. We laid this song down in an hour and half. Click the link below and take a listen. Leave your comments below. I love the dreamy nature of the music, especially the chorus. It could be in a movie.

My Bicycle

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Escape on my Bicycle

  1. Phil says:

    Hi Kat, let me know what you’re up to, musically. I still love your vocal on Bicycle.

  2. rebekka says:

    this is absolutely beautiful! your voice is exquisite, Kat. just breathtaking. I love this.

  3. Diane Birckbichler says:

    Absolutely love this song. I had heard it when you first recorded it and had forgotten how hauntingly beautiful the song is and how wonderful your recording of it is!

Leave a Reply

